Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Mozart's Last Aria

ebook
Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart's estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother's suspicious death. Did Mozart's life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees—the award-winning authorof the internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series—writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom'sWhen Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard's The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington's The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart's Last Aria.

Expand title description text
Publisher: HarperCollins

Kindle Book

  • Release date: November 1, 2011

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9780062099372
  • Release date: November 1, 2011

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9780062099372
  • File size: 11610 KB
  • Release date: November 1, 2011

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

subjects

Fiction Literature

Languages

English

Award-winning author Matt Rees takes readers to 18th centuryAustria, where Mozart's estranged sister Nannerl stumblesinto a world of ambition, conspiracy, and immortal music while attempting touncover the truth about her brother's suspicious death. Did Mozart's life endin murder? Nannerl must brave dire circumstances tofind out, running afoul of the secret police, the freemasons, and even theAustrian Emperor himself as she delves into a scandal greater than she had everimagined. With captivating historical details, compelling characters, and areal-life mystery upon which everything hinges, Rees—the award-winning authorof the internationally acclaimed Omar Yussefcrime series—writes in the tradition of Irvin Yalom'sWhen Nietzsche Wept, Louis Bayard's The Pale Blue Eye, andPhillip Sington's The Einstein Girl to achievethe very best in historical fiction with Mozart's Last Aria.

Expand title description text